Permissions

Announcement Date: October 18, 2016

We have made an enhancement to the Permissions feature.
Permissions can now be assigned to groups as well. However, this only applies to Open and Closed groups. If permission is assigned to a group, all the users who are a part of the group will receive the permission. Once users leave that group, they will no longer have the permission that they used to when they were in the group.

Permissions

We have made an enhancement to the Permissions feature.

Permissions can now be assigned to groups as well. However, this only applies to Open and Closed groups. If permission is assigned to a group, all the users who are a part of the group will receive the permission. Once users leave that group, they will no longer have the permission that they used to when they were in the group.

Permissions_1

To assign a permission to a group, click on ‘Assign to Groups’ on the permission card. A lightbox opens up. Search and select the group you want to assign the permission to and then click on ‘Assign’.

Permissions_2

To un-assign a permission for a group, click on Groups, which is right next to ‘Assign to Groups’ on the permission card. A lightbox opens up, where you can see a list of groups that have been assigned this permission. Click on the delete icon to un-assign the permission.

Permissions_3

Permissions from a group can also be added or removed by going to a Group and clicking on Manage Permissions. To add a permission, users can click on ‘+Add Permission’ and to remove a permission, users can click on the Delete icon on the permission.

 

It is important to note that this can only be done by users who have the capability to manage permissions.

Permissions_4