Private Notes

Announcement Date: October 14, 2016

The Private Notes feature has undergone a major revamp both with respect to the creation of the note and how the notes are displayed as well.

Private Notes

The Private Notes feature has undergone a major revamp both with respect to the creation of the note and how the notes are displayed as well.

Private Note Creation

Private Notes can be accessed through the Plus Button or from My Space on the left-hand menu. Earlier on, users could only create private notes about one individual at a time. Now, it is possible to create a private note for multiple users at one go.

 

To create a private note for multiple people at one go, from the ‘About’ dropdown menu, select ‘Someone’ and enter the names of users in the Search and Select tab.

Private_Notes_Multiple_Users

It is also possible for users to create Private Notes about themselves. In the ‘About’ dropdown menu, select ‘Me’ and fill in the rest of the details before clicking on ‘Done’.

Private_Notes_About_Me

Share Private Notes

Users can now share private notes with other users.  If you want to share a private note you have created with other users in the organization, in the ‘Shared With’ field, select the names of the users you want to share the note with. Sharing a private note with another is completely optional. It’s not mandatory for users to have to share a note.

Private_Notes_Shared_With

Choose Multiple Files

When creating a private note about someone or about themselves, users can select multiple files to add as attachments. Earlier on, users could only select a single file as an attachment.

Private Notes_Mutilple_Attachments

Private Notes Landing Page

The Private Notes landing page too has changed to reflect the new design. When a user looks at their Private Notes, at a quick glance they can see the creator of the note, whom the note was written about, whom the note has been shared with etc.

Private_Notes_View