What do I do if I don’t want to see the social posts of a user on my feed? Can I manage whose feed I can and cannot see?

Yes, you can. If you do not want to see the social posts of a particular user, click on the user image and go to the user profile. Beside the username, click on the green button which says ‘Following’. This lets you unfollow the person, you can click on the same button if you want to follow them again.